Advice for Assault Squad

Talmora

Okay. I am still very new at WH40k and I just bought a SM assault squad, I am converting them to a more CSM look. This is what I was thinking for them:

Power-axe Plasma Pistol

Bolt Pistol (he is dual wielding them for the look)

Power sword (don't know two Power Weapons is okay) and Shield (don't know name)

Chain sword and Bolter Pistol

Storm Bolter (don't know if that is able to happen) and Chain sword

I am limited mostly to some plasma pistols, chain swords, bolter pistols, Bolters, powerfist.

PS: Is this in the right forum section?

Firstly, if you're turning Assault Marines into Raptors, they're all going to start out having a bolt pistol and a chainsword. Kiss the storm bolter and shields goodbye, you'll never be able to take them. You can have an Aspiring Champion upgrade which will get you the ability to purchase a power weapon (sword or axe), power fist, a pair of lightning claws, and/or a plasma pistol. Two other guys in the squad can change out their pistols for plasma pistols, flamers, plasmaguns, or meltaguns. The squad can be upgraded with an Icon if you choose to buy one.

This is all detailed in the Codex in full. Parts-wise, there's only so much crossover between Raptors and Assault Marines.

Unfortunately, the SM assault squad does not allow you to equip the best loadout for Raptors, which is 2x Meltaguns, Powerfist, Turning them into flying CSM's.

Raptors seem to be our only useful Fast Attack units, so equipping them for Anti-Tank is a good plan, allowing them to support your mech'd up CSM's by jumping around hiding behind the Rhinos/Raiders and then Jumping out and Melting something big.

Remember, Raptors have the advantage over CSM's that they can move 12" AND Charge. Exploit that. Melta a Vehicle, and if that doesn't work, Powerfist it. Or take on a MC, burning off two of its wounds before you even get there.

Of course if you have a good bitz box you should be able to equip them easily enough.