Coping with Dark Eldar as a White Scars/bikers player?

ShinyRhino

I'm an Ultramarine painter, but White Scars combat doctrine player. Bikes are my bread and butter. I'm going against my own rules here, and wondering how a force of almost all bikers, back up with Assault Marines and Landspeeders is going to cope with the upcoming Dark Eldar.

I know most of the Dark Eldar stuff out now is rumours and hearsay, with few confirmed facts, but I'm trying to wrap my head around how to face these crazy Space Drow.

I know a lot of folks like bikers because you can spam melta out the wazoo with them. Works a treat against traditional mechanized forces. However, Dark Eldar seem liek the sort who can take the killing of a Raider, and then stab your face off in melee after they've dumped out of the exploded Raider. It feels like you're going to want to pop Raiders from distances of greater than 6-12". Yes?

If so, how will it happen? Paired Typhoons? Heavy bolter and/or multimelta attack bikes? Plsamaguns on your squads, instead of meltaguns? Good old twin-linked bolters?

Raiders are very close to the easiest thing in the world to pop if they kept their old statline. Just shoot anything at them really; Plasma Works, Melta Works, Heavy Bolters work, the list goes on. I'd honestly be more worried about what's inside. That's why I'd suggest people start taking a single flamer in their bikes squads; DE are scary in combat, but are not scary when they are on fire. Flamers will kill lightly armored T3 squads like the DE have pretty much by themselves. I'd think you'd have an advantage against them with bikers, since your shooting is better (Lance Spam Excepted). Even with the lances, as a biker player you have less to loose. Loosing a Pred hurts; loosing a single biker does not (as much).

I see squads of Heavy Bolter Attack Bikes being really useful.