Chaos lord on daemonic steed

irongryphon

Hello all. I'm fairly new to wh40k and working on building up a fluffy, semi-competitive list of stuff I think is cool (but can also win a battle or two).

I was just kicking around the idea of putting a chaos lord on a daemonic steed of khorne. The thing that spurred me onto this idea is the bad@ss looking khorne juggernaut from the warhammer fantasy game. I figured it would be pretty easy to slap a 40k lord torso onto the model.

Anyways, just wanted to see if anyone has some opinions on whether or not this is viable. I mean, no one wants to spend time and money on things that aren't gonna do jack in a game.

The Juggernaut Lord from WFB would make an awesome 40k lord with a little work. As to effectiveness, the greatest failing of the Jugger is that the lord can no longer use a transport.If the jugger counted as cavalry this might not be so bad but unfortunately it doesn't. This means he will be reduced to foot slogging it across the board. Yes the +1 to S and A looks pretty tempting but the lack of mobility is a real handy cap.

I hate to disuade you from what could be a truly awesome conversion and these are just my personal thoughts. :D

The steed that I like the most is the Disc of Tzeench. I like it especially because I can keep a great mobility and the Lord have an invulnerable on the par with Loyalists. In the end, you have a loyalist HQ with +1 A costing only +10 points. However, you can no longer have the Deamonic weap which is sad.

The steed that I like the most is the Disc of Tzeench. I like it especially because I can keep a great mobility and the Lord have an invulnerable on the par with Loyalists. In the end, you have a loyalist HQ with +1 A costing only +10 points. However, you can no longer have the Deamonic weap which is sad.

I don't see anything in the rules that says you can't have a Disc of Tzeentch and his Daemon Weapon.