New to the eye of terror, looking for navigation

As description states, I'm new to CSM and 40K in general. I am acquiring a lage slate of models for cheap I already play a deep strike 'nid army (swarmlord, 20 termagaunts in pod, 20 hormagaunts inpod, CC fex in pod, outflanking genestealers and hive guard/zoanthropes, season to taste) and am looking for a complimentary army as my "loaner" when people come to visit. I want something that:

1. plays very differently to 'nids

2. has strengths against a 'nid list and deep striking in general, but will not make said lists list its female dog at every outing

3. has some fluff sense. (least important)

I am building this army with my brother in mind. He has a low tolerance for frustration, needing a fairly forgiving army as well as falling fairly neatly, as a gamer, into the mold of Khorne, lots of big smashy and crazy blade work, up close and personal. Ordnance wouldn't bother him either (In WM/H, I would give him a standard Butcher Khador list or a Broka troll list).

Here's what is incoming:

Abaddon

Defiler

11 terminators

Rhino

5 bikes

32 marines

Khorne icon bearer

18 berzerkers

5 possessed marines

2 havocs

1 sorcer w/force staff

Lord in Term. armor

2 chaos spawn

any and all help is appreciated. Thanks!

interesting, big, smashy, plenty of armor, the hordes of guants will do little but bog them down, the 'nid shooting is not so affective against Teq, CC only warriors, fex, genestealers and swarmlord are real threats without massive numbers. Not to mention Abaddon vs. swarmlord in cc would be epic...

Working from what I have, and without a codex for points/options, is this somewhere in the realm of a decent blackwing?

Abaddon

10 terminators

2 autocannon havocs

10 berzerkers with icon

Lord in T. armor

Marines to season.

Basic strategy:

Marines are first wave, berzerkers follow-up hopefully taking down a swarm of gaunts