A few questions...

LardO'Blood

I'm Pretty new to this edition so bear with me, but I'm pretty sure that Herioic Intervention requires you to declare that the models will attempt it before the scatter dice are rolled, but after your successful reserve roll for the deep strike. The deep strike rules further state that "in the Movement phase, when they arrive, these units may not move any further, other than to disembark from a transport vehicle." So I would say No, as any further movement would violate the deep strike rules.

Your first post doesn't make any sense. I am asking, can I use a librarian to gate somewhere, and then use heroic intervention to assault after gating somewhere. I think I may have just made vanguard useful. 30" assault range that doesn't worry about difficult and dangerous terrain!

Librarian, GoI, avenger: 100

Vanguard squad, relic blade sergeant, 2 power swords: 170

Sorry if I was unclear. Consolidating into a transport was a completely different thing. I was thinking of going around with BT furious charge LC terminators in a LRC: MM transports and assault the contents, then getting back in the LRC to repeat next turn.

It would not work.

SM Codex Heroic Intervention pg. 62 "....If a jump pack equipped Vangard Veteran squad arrives from deep strike...."

"This ability cannot be used if an IC has joined the Vangard Veteran squad."

You have to have the jump jets, it also implies that you are coming on from reserves.

The Librarian has to be part of the unit to use Gate of Infinity on them and then the Vangard can't use Heroic Intervention.