True-Scale Lamenters

FoeHero

Hey everyone, I've decided to take a break from my pre-heresy Deathguard to work on a new project. This is my first time on the B&C and I'm looking for some feedback.

Also looking for tips on taking pictures of minis! My auto focus is quite a hassle.

Finished Reclusiarch (with one of my old marines for size comparison).

http://img94.imageshack.us/img94/8052/lrfinal.jpg

I really like your gold. On the other hand I don't like the fellow's head, on the one hand because of the bit itself, on the other hand because it doesn't fit the overall warrior image.

Natanael is right, the terminator parts are quite obvious. Maybe it would help to remove that shoulder pad guarding his neck, because it looks quite similar to TDA with that...

He still is some sort of inspiration, however; the Angelus boltgun might be a cool addition to a Chapter Master in TDA. Some extra bits and bobs here and there...

And maybe he should have wider shoulders. He looks somewhat... beanpolish.

And... why do you call him "John Blanche"? Personally, I always disliked his style, both his miniatures (cf Codex Daemonhunters) and his artworks (Vampire Counts army book).

I really like your gold. On the other hand I don't like the fellow's head, on the one hand because of the bit itself, on the other hand because it doesn't fit the overall warrior image.

Natanael is right, the terminator parts are quite obvious. Maybe it would help to remove that shoulder pad guarding his neck, because it looks quite similar to TDA with that...

And... why do you call him "John Blanche"? Personally, I always disliked his style, both his miniatures (cf Codex Daemonhunters) and his artworks (Vampire Counts army book).

You have 3 hands. Fix that or you will be exterminated for your mutation. Your advice is also just telling him to scrap the model.