My first Model/Paint

PsY Crash

Ok everyone, keep in mind this is my absolute first model, and absolute FIRST time painting..... anything.... ever....

got this awesome model for christmas. and wanted to get to it really badly so i only have limited resources at my house since im snowed in i could only use certain colors and whatnot.

the only paints i have available are some acrylics from walmart that my mother used for canvas painting... not very ideal but i think its pretty decent for a total newbie. tell me what you guys think!

Photos taken with my cell phone, they arent great as they dont show some of the highlighting that ive done, so keep that in mind please.

http://www4.mediafire.com/imgbnc.php/eb2a7f87ed8581b67be7cd10264f87f7d2cd27dc0ef4013de4617ca73fa336943g.jpg

- my terminator chaplain, alot of the highlighting i did doesnt show but im quite pleased

with the way the front came out. im not sure if i will actually field this model for my blood

angels army but i will decide once i get my hands on the codex and form some strategies.

http://www3.mediafire.com/imgbnc.php/95a2356f3987ba8e93c3d8b90b107de62e45c0f32f57e3eab38d2528001d57f53g.jpg

- terminator honors in a death company style. this may change once i get better at painting

http://www0.mediafire.com/imgbnc.php/01df663343eaa34758e42012c154561c26ddca06f3f3c2482b510808fb120d353g.jpg

- notice lack of highlighting and definition of the parchment tabard, i figured that it would be

largely darkened with shadow here that i didnt do much

http://www2.mediafire.com/imgbnc.php/8bdf1965c73f5c6679ee5aeff3b867dccdeaae9a07cd2c4be454ca0d2afe29063g.jpg

- i realize that the purity seals are not painted here, but im not completely sure what i want to do

with the storm bolter so i decided to stop where i was until i decided what i wanted to do.... also i have

no silver type of paint so i left this largely untouched.