True-scale space marine

magnefjord

This is my first time working with GS and I was inspired by Lamenter to do this project as you might see on the helmet. I alredy know that arms are a little too big, and if you see anything else that I might need working on you just tell me.

Here are the pictures (hopefully). I think I figured it out how to upload the pics.

gallery_40324_5627_1376207.jpg

gallery_40324_5627_1742637.jpg

gallery_40324_5627_607697.jpg

gallery_40324_5627_1376207.jpg

C&C are welcome.

I am sorry for my bad english, I am swedish.

I agree with Little Lost Swordsman, if you can afford to aquire some clay shapers, it will give you a much smoother effect. Overall it is a good first attempt mate, once you smooth out your GS you will start to see notable improvements straight away!

You need the clay shapers for sure! and a little Vaseline so as to prevent the tools sticking to the GS.

Of the model you picture only the helmet looks good.

There are some pictures on my blog of my own true scale attempts... and trust me its all in the clay shapers!

You need the clay shapers for sure! and a little Vaseline so as to prevent the tools sticking to the GS.

Of the model you picture only the helmet looks good.

There are some pictures on my blog of my own true scale attempts... and trust me its all in the clay shapers!

Thanks for the tip, but I cant seem to find any store where I live that sells clay shapers. I am glad that you like the helmet, it was the most tricky part of the entire model.

Thanks for the tip, but I cant seem to find any store where I live that sells clay shapers. I am glad that you like the helmet, it was the most tricky part of the entire model.

I had to get mine from eBay.

They come in three basic sizes and three hardnesses. Pale grey is the softest tip (most flexible) and black is the hardest tip (least flexible). I have two sets... a large soft and a small hard set. Also a sharp clean Xacto blade is essential.