Just Starting Chaos...

Alys

I've been torn between Chaos and Eldar (and yes, I was going to do Chaos Eldar, but I've never done conversions before, and it seems that as most the Eldar troops are metal, I'd need some practice first), but finally clinched it, by buying a couple of Obliterators. And a 'Mark 2' Predator.

I was thinking of the following, which I'd love some input on.

I have around 15 unbuilt space marines... so if I get the battleforce, that's 30 chaos marines, with less "chaos bling" that normal. Plus the possessed sprues, which either can make the 5 possessed, or make 5 "Chosen" marines, and the bits left to maybe deck out the squad leaders, or make a basic "lord" until I can get one.

The battleforce should give me 8 'zerkers and a rhino too. I have a rhino built (and painted mostly in BA colours), one razorback unbuilt (wasn't intending to glue the top on, so i can swap them around as needed), so that should mean 3 rhinos for transport.

I have three rogue-trader havocs, a launcher, las-cannon and plasma-cannon. Sadly most people do not recommend mixing them, otherwise I'm two away from a havoc squad. I could just intersperse them into squads, or use some of the space marine havocs to fill it out.

The last thing I have, which probably is pointless... is a Chaos Dreadnought from Space Crusade. Not sure how many weapon options I have for it, or even if it's legal to use, but I thought to throw it in there.

---

So that's what I have so far. I do have various space marines (see the blog for the list), but not really used them.