Baal Predator Tank Variations...

CJ Grub Killer

Hey Guys

Im new to 40k and chose Blood Angels for my first army. Ill be posting up my first list very soon on the List section on this forum.

But what Im having trouble with is the Baal Tank, Im unsure what weaponry to give it. Im going for an Infantry killer so im guessing...

-Flamestorm Cannon

-Side Flamers

Any suggestion will be much welcome! :(

Thanks Guys

CJ

Hello, and welcome to B+C, I hope you enjoy your time here :D.

Now I'm a Codex: Space Marines player, but I love Baal Preds, and I know what they can do. When it comes to infantry killing, they are near unparalleled, no matter what weapon load outs you give it, and all are viable. The assault cannon and heavy bolters give you range and weight of fire, while the flamers make you deadly up close and make it so that no one can hide from your Pred.

Now the choice of Baal Pred I feel really depends on the rest of your army. Are you running a close combat army, full of lots of Assault Marines on jump packs or in Land Raiders or Rhinos? Or are you fielding lots of Redeemers? If the answer is yes, then I'd stick with the assault cannon and heavy bolters. This set up will give you range, and remember as a fast vehicle you can move 6" and fire everything, and still move 12" and fire a weapon if you want to get those juicy side armour shots. If your fielding a couple of Redeemers, even more reason to stick to the assault cannon as you have enough flamestorm cannons.