Art Scale Jet bike

Grotsmasha

Soooo, I've been posting this over in the shrouded corner of the Dark Angels section and thought a wider audience may find this interesting.

(combining two posts from the other section)

POST 1

Having so many Black Reach termi's it seems a shame to waste the entire top back half, so I've found a use for them, well maybe......

JETBIKES !!!!!!!!!!

gallery_48988_5384_350545.jpg

gallery_48988_5384_463884.jpg

I realise it looks very stubby and I am brainstorming for a way to lengthen it. Still needs the jet in the rear also.

So, very much a WIP still, so C&C as usual.

POST 2

So I reacon I.ve solved the stubby-ness issue. What do you guys think?

gallery_48988_5384_75864.jpg

gallery_48988_5384_330018.jpg

gallery_48988_5384_695878.jpg

Mucho GS and gap-fill to do still, but this is the prototype/learning curve model.

Hit me with the C&C.

Cheers, Jono

I think the extension you figured out looks good, though I'm no expert on jet bikes. Meanwhile though the Hussar Feather Thing... it just seems out of place to me.

EDIT: The Storm Bolters also seem out of place, could be the way they are mounted, or just that its a storm bolter.

not really a fan of the double feather thing, just looks a bit...odd.

I recon the front air scoop things would look better if they werent angled inwards, but rather outwards.

I agree that the storm bolters look a little out of place. maybe have them on a sort of pintle thing under the air scoops?

Thanks for all of the comments.

Regarding the storm bolters, they were all i could find at the time and was to lazy to remove them. Since my Baneblade is now irrepairbly destroyed I'll use the heavy bolters from that as the normal bike ones are not up to the task.

Cheers,

Jono