{ARTWORK} Never forget, Never forgive

Mr. Nipples

I'd suggest using something more along the lines of a Mark 3 helm for the Iron Warrior, as it is an older style which is visually similar to their chapter badge. I don't think horns are really in keeping with the IW: don't they tend to replace mutations with bionics?

There is something about the pose, though, which does not quite seem right. It reminds me of Hamlet's "Alas! Poor Yorrick!" speech, with a quality of pensive reflection rather than the sheer hatred I would expect of an Imperial Fist for an Iron Warrior. After the events of the Iron Cage, I'd expect the Fists to have an extra-special quality of hate for the IW above all the other Traitor Legions.

Perhaps if you had the IW helm held in the open plam of a power fist, the fingers slightly bent, it would give the impression that the Fist was about to crush the skull of his hated enemy. I'm not an artist, so I wouldn't know how to depict an IW helm being squeezed and deformed in the instant before it shattered.

Incorportating imagery referencing the iron cage on the shoulder pad might also help make the link. A portcullis is a device that is used in heraldry.

Coloring will probably make it pretty clear that the helm is that of an Iron Warrior. Still, I agree that it seems to be a strangely contemplative or lamenting image more than anything. I can't think of any way to better convey the hate the IF have for the IW better than the suggestion of crunching/cracking the helm in his hand...not to say that's a fantastic idea, it's just the best one I can think of at the moment.

Nipples- ive been following your recent flurry of artwork and i can tell this is going to be freaking epic!!! i think with the similarity in the helms and the "hamlet" pose, it really pulls together the thought that they were once battle brothers- the imp fist unable to comprehend why his brothers turned to chaos. absolutely rockin dude!