Stormraven - MiniThunderhawkish

Rinion

Yes yes, this is another Stormraven WIP thread! Theyre cropping up all over the place!

I've had my two since a little before release, but i wasnt sure what to do with them, they always looked a little odd to me, and i wanted them to be wonderful. I've never worked with Plasticard before, and was very reluctant to risk such a costly model! But after seeing other topics, and some persuasion by my partner, i decided to grow a pair and start working away!

I decided to look around a little and combine ideas from other people's conversions, photoshops or general ideas, and i think i've ended up with something that to me, looks great, at least in overall aesthetic (since my plasticard skillz are shoddy).

Theres not so many WIP pics, as it's nearly done, but i'd love some C&C on this! Thanks

http://i196.photobucket.com/albums/aa146/Rinion87/Warhammer/StormravenFront.jpg

http://i196.photobucket.com/albums/aa146/Rinion87/Warhammer/StormravenFrontSide1.jpg

http://i196.photobucket.com/albums/aa146/Rinion87/Warhammer/StormravenRearSide2.jpg

http://i196.photobucket.com/albums/aa146/Rinion87/Warhammer/StormravenSide1.jpg

http://i196.photobucket.com/albums/aa146/Rinion87/Warhammer/StormravenRearSide1.jpg

http://i196.photobucket.com/albums/aa146/Rinion87/Warhammer/StormravenTop1.jpg

I'm adding my massively impressed 5 cents to the mix.

It really does look more like a smaller version, and off mod to a thunderhawk which I really reply, I love the tail too and the wings I think are in the perfect position. the only TINY comment that I'd suggest, IF you fee like spicing it up a LITTLE more, is the assault cannons on top I think might look better if they were more like the Forgeworld Tarantula style ones? but that might just be me.

Shadow

Personaly, I don't see any thing wrong with your plasticard skills.