GW Noob Paint's His First Death Company

Blood.

Hey Guys,

So here is my first Death Company model painted up...actually its my sixth model painted period. I am brand new to this and a big reason I picked the BA's was because of awesome models such as the Death Company units. Let me know what you guys think. :ph34r:

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5219/5472836357_a11da4de6e.jpg

Nice stuff, thats great work!

I'd probably recommend a bit more detail on the end of the flamer though, it stands out a bit as looking unfinished to me at least, although I would say your trying for the slightly burnt metal effect on it?

Hey thanks. Yea thats exactly it, it did turn out better in person then the piture, however it still looks a little off lol. Thanks for the suggestion...I'll see what I can do, hopefully my models look better as I paint more :ph34r:

Can't believe this is your first ever model! It's better than all of my death co. :ph34r: Really good job. Like the bone helmet too as something a little bit different. I agree with Zealadin too ti would be even better if you could drill a hole or just put a black circle on the end of the flamer though.

Welcome to 40K and the Bolter and Chainsword by the way!

Thanks bud!! Well he is technically my sixth model...my first 5 were tact marines...I just couldn't resist the urge to paint one up, probably should have waited till I had a bit more experience lol.

Here's a pic of my first 5 guys, most aren't even in focus but w.e :ph34r:

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5217/5472870817_3b803fd6ce.jpg

If these are genuinely your first miniatures then I am thoroughly impressed as they are already far above my meager skills. You must have had some experience in art though as the techniques you've used surely don't come out of the blue?