Exorcists, daemonbane of the 13th founding

Iron Father Rik

Hi guys.

Been a few months since I've been on the B&C, due to pesky "real life" commitments, but now I'm back, and I've started work on a new Space Marine army for the October Throne of Skulls GT (I'm sticking with my Sons of Medusa for April as I don't have time to make a new army). I've created this wip thread to show off my project as it progresses, and hopefully get some useful feedback. Whilst I'm a fairly experienced painter, I've not had so much practice painting red, so this is a learning curve for me. I want this army to be painted to as high a standard as I can, without them taking hours to do each model as I have quite a busy life at the moment.

The army is part of a combined project with a few of the other guys in my team - the Caledonian Deathwatch - whereby we are doing a matching basing scheme of "swamps" and creating a joint display board for our armies. The other two guys are doing heavily converted Tau and Necron armies, and the three forces are going to be linked by a joint background story, that I won't go into here. Suffice to say that, as we are all doing, my force is going to have a few dead Necron and Tau throughout the army, either killed by my marines, or, in the case of the Necrons, emerging from the swamps beneath their feet to drag them down into the murk.

I've taken inspiration from Imperial Armour 10, and plan to have diamon cheque patters and warding runes on various panels on their armour plates.

Here are the first models I have constructed so far. 10 tactical marines, but not from any particular squad yet (as you can see from there being two sergeants). I am mixing in various armour marks from the Forge World kits with plastic parts - namely the Iron, Maximus and Heresy marks of armour, as well as some character conversion kits and Umbra Ferrox pattern bolt guns.

Let me know what you think guys.

Cheers!

The first 10 Exorcists:

gallery_27068_5806_37075.jpg