Need advice. Let's build

shdwcypher13

as listed above. I want to make a list with DC, Maybe a 10 man unit with chap. And sternguard 5man 2 combi-melta 2 melta guns. Now who would we flush a list with these 2 units to 1500 pts. and keep them ground pounders. I already have DoA list and in the process of flushing it out. but I want to have a ground pound set up to give me some choices. Something to give flexability. Maybe for xeno hunting. I come to you bothers for your knowledge and experience. For I am still a novice to the plastic fields of gore and terror.

If you're looking for a chap for the DC, Lemartes is a great choice if they are going to have JP's. He is just dynamite for his price. But seeing as how you want to keep things to the ground, you're going to want to keep them in a vehicle. It provides much better control over the unit and allows you to unleash them when you want. As I've found out, these guys are a powerhouse and your best bet is to keep them, for the most part, with boltguns, especially with their relentless... ness. They also work great deployed out of a SR, buy if you want to keep them on the ground, a LR or a rhino. Maybe a TH or two in there to prevent them from getting stuck.

Now, as to combining them with other ground forces, really any usual SM type of build works. Tacticals in rhinos or RAS in rhinos work equally well. They both have their perks and, obviously, the tacticals are better if you want some shooty and the assaults for... well... you know.

Now, the only thing I'm confused on is when you say ground pounders... are you referring to just non-JP or all out footslog?