Choosing BA

Autobot Tran

Hello, I am brand new to WH40k and after looking at some armies for my first i narrowed it down to Space Wolves, Blood Angels and... Grey Knights.

In our group we already have a lot of Space Wolves players and i dont like to be the guy that comes in with a cheesy army with the Grey Knights so the first army I tried was Blood Angels.

I would describe my playstyle as a person who likes to be very mobile and heavy on the assault side.

I whipped up a 1750 pt army

to keep it short i had

Dante + Sang Priest with 5 SG (I wanted to use them because they just looked so cool!) they did a lot of damage but at a very high pt cost so I'm not sure if i would run them again

7 DC with Chaplain in a StormRaven.

This was my biggest concern because i think DC are an awesome unit, however, I hate rage! I hate not being able to build a strategy with my units and letting my opponent dictate what happens with my units. I got out of the stormraven and was pretty much running around till turn 5 and the game ended and my DC couldnt back up my units. Should i field them with Jump packs? at least that way they can fly to one unit kill them then make it to the next one relatively quickly

Vindicator + 2 assault squads + Furiouso Dread

Also i haven't discovered the reasoning for combat squading. I tried it and when my opponent made it to my 5 man squad they got annihilated.

I was wondering if there were any other really awesome units like the SG and DC in the BA army that i could try out. Because when i look towards SW they have the Thunderwolf cavalry which I think are one of the coolest things in the game, and when i look to GK well all their models look really cool. But i want to keep giving BA a shot, Im just wondering what units are good for them, that look cool and are strong hammers.

thanks for any advice!