Plastic Inner Circle

sar mikael

So here we are, DA kick ass and we have some of the most awesome characters (fluff wise, obviously we dont have a fan dex :) ,) but they are the most static boring lot going. Thanks GW! So in an effort to solve this and make them the right size in comparison to the standard marines I have broke out the plastic fantastic and green stuff. I've already done my Belial, so the first fella to get the new body treatment was Azrael, and this is my first time trying to make cloaks from green stuff.

gallery_41292_5908_453810.jpg

gallery_41292_5908_219611.jpg

gallery_41292_5908_1391895.jpg

Because Azzy is the top dog i wanted to do the paint job justice. So ive been reading and have been advised to go for a grey base coat and work from there. So I've done this and it looks strange to see the green stuff go grey and look like the rest of the plastics-odd. But i then gave the model a quick white dry brush and a black wash so the details/ imperfections stand out- so I'm leaving it for you guys to give me some C&C's please.

gallery_41292_5908_1598775.jpg

gallery_41292_5908_1140367.jpg

gallery_41292_5908_623137.jpg

gallery_41292_5908_1755394.jpg

I've also been working on a Brother Bethor replacement. Just a nice choice of plastics and no green for this man- I'm also thinking of magnetising different DA icons for the top of the banner to represent the different sacred standards (I know 5th ed it makes no difference but I was there at 2nd ed and I liked the gumpf). Just one shot of him- think I might make some special rules up for him too!

gallery_41292_5908_9922.jpg

So let me know what you reckon. Ta for looking.

Great models! the only thing that bother me on Azrael is the lengh of the bolter sling, he look like he's tripping in it.

and nothing forbid you to remake the "master craft Combi plasma Bolter" to make it 1) usable 2) pretty :)

I realy love the idea of the magnetise banner by the way!