Raptors project need some some ideas

mogluk

I am relatively new to B&C, I did not make a vow (can I still do that). but my project will be a small tournament force with all vehicles being of a speeder or speeder "counts as" stand in....I am being fairly ambitious, here is what came in the mail yesterday.....

gallery_58947_5910_2007987.jpg

actually one of the speeders is mine as well as the master on jet bike.... but the rest are to be used for various speeder projects in a delta force style Raptors army.

anyone have any cool ideas for a conversion or should I have the army list down first?

I only have the back bone of the list and its not "official" as it contains a tempest speeder, but these are the models I was tossing around no set plans yet, I like using a heavy scout theme or a bike and speeder theme AKA scars

HQ- Cato Sicarius ( i love having inilftrating tac squad)

HQ- captain on bike

E- legion of damned

E- techmarien

E- techmarien

T- Tac squad (infiltrating

T- 5 bikes

T- 5 bikes

T- 5 scouts

T- 5 scouts

T- 10 scouts -telion

F- Landspeeder Storm (might go 3x tornado)

F- Landspeeder Storm (might go 3 X tornado)

F- 3x landspeeder tornado

Hvy- Tempest speeder

Hvy- thunderfire

Hvy-

I think it would look totally awesome if you had an all flying force, or at least a diorama like that. You could have the land speeders all accompanying a storm raven while assault marines are jumping out of it or flying alongside. i know that the raptors are really more vietnam era style fighting, but it'd be neat to see them all in flight.

Thanks for the list!