Imperial Fists

ozris

Well, well, after being a member of this board for a couple of years with very infrequent activity, I decided to start up my own WIP-Blog of my IFs: a project I've been working on for quite a few months now and - after succumbing to the iPhone-Hype that seems to be going on everywhere - I'm finally able to take some (rather poor, I'm afraid) pics of my works.

OK, less talk, more pics I guess:

gallery_16728_5917_92790.jpg

This is a tactical Marine I've been working on recently at about 75% completion. Things still to do are

1. the backpack, obviously :P

2. the rest of the base

3. the missing edge highlights

4. pigments on the feet and lower legs to "connect" the mini with the base

5. all the black parts

gallery_16728_5917_101949.jpg

And this is the second Marine I've spent my last hours on - a Sternguard vet, about 85% complete; note the xenos scum in back, trying to be sneaky :lol: Things left to do are:

1. black parts

2. details on the base, including pigments

3. detail work on the backpack

Alright, these pics will hopefully serve enough as a teaser for some comments + crit - I'll post some more (including other views) once I have some more time and of course, once both minis are finished.

Finally, I want so say some thanks especially to Desert Eagle and DV8, whose lovely marines have been a huge inspiration! Keep up the awesome work!

So long,

ozris

Very nice! I don't think I can criticise... the paintwork is lovely, as is the weathering. The glowing eyes are well done too. So, um, no complaints here! :P

Colorwise, the yellow is not that hard to achieve - when I chose to color palette, I wanted to have as much "straight from the pot"-colors as possible, since I wanted to avoid having to mix my own as much as possible.

Colors are as follows:

1. white spray undercoat

2. watered down Vallejo Scrofulous Brown (which actually is rather a dark yellow ;) )