New to chaos

Hello I'm completely new to chaos, so still trying to find my feet.

Currently I am at the painting and making stage. I have recently painted a demon prince in the livery of the Night Lords, and I shall be posting a photo of him (once I've managed to find the lead for my camera).

However, I have a couple of questions. The first is I'm thinking of converting some normal space marines into noise marines, hence, how would you recommend I go about this?

As you may have guessed from above, my army is to be themed around the Night Lords. I've recently read Soul Hunter, the Night Lords novel, and I seem to recall that the warriors wear capes. So my second question is this: Do the Night lords wear capes as part of their "uniform", and if so, would you recommend all the ordinary Chaos Space Marines to have capes, or only some?

Any thoughts and advice will be much appreciated.

Captain Maleck

Ave Dominus Noctis!!!

The first is I'm thinking of converting some normal space marines into noise marines, hence, how would you recommend I go about this?

http://www.bolterandchainsword.com/index.p...showarticle=721 is a good start.

Do the Night lords wear capes as part of their "uniform"
Not at all.

would you recommend all the ordinary Chaos Space Marines to have capes, or only some?
Do whatever you want, if there is a majority of marines in your warband who wear cloaks, give them cloaks. It is your army, do with it what you wish! :)

My 2 Kraks

hmmm? You want capes? Create a Legion that idolised the Dark Angels then went to Chaos... :o jokes, but seriously, they wear cape/robe thingies.

Oh, and for the noise marines, buy regular space marines and melt them slightly before adding the guns.

Greetings! The wonderful thing about chaos is there's none of that beaureaucratic nonsense decreeing what you can or can't do/wear/eat/kill with your warband.