Lamenters 4th Company

Daylight

EDIT: Decided on a Lamenters force. I really like the yellow BA successors and their fluff.

This is my first attempt at painting a force all in the same chapter colors. I was planning to make them Fire Angels, but since they are an m40 founded chapter, they probably wouldn't have the older marks of armor I am using. Therefore, if anyone has any suggestions on a chapter that has been around longer and would have older marks of armor I am open to suggestions and ideas (If not Fire Angels, I was thinking Raven Guard, Raptors, or maybe Star Phantoms). I was inspired by SCC's amazing Raven Guard, especially by how each marine was unique, and I wanted to do that with this army. I am currently assembling and painting a force going to be approximately 1000 pts at first, then I will expand it to 1500 then (hopefully) 1750 and more. My painting is not that good, but I have been working on it. So, with that in mind, a Dark Angels marine I painted up using techniques I hadn't used before and six marines in my first tactical squad (made using Mk.III and Mk.V armor from FW, and a standard Mk. VI and Mk. VII tactical marine sprue from the battleforce). The bolters are not glued in place; they are just resting on the marines' hands:

DA Marine #1 (due to lighting and camera flash, appears lighter than the paint really is)

gallery_55253_5732_245898.jpg

Veteran Sergeant Cadius

gallery_55253_5732_675363.jpg

Brother Adeaus (Mk. III Armor shoulders and arms to give extra protection from the plasma gun heat)

gallery_55253_5732_109877.jpg

gallery_55253_5732_678346.jpg

Brother Ixion

gallery_55253_5732_24716.jpg

Brother Tyrael

gallery_55253_5732_775288.jpg

Brother Lysane

gallery_55253_5732_385442.jpg

Brother Invictus

gallery_55253_5732_597137.jpg

C&C welcome.