Juggernaught Khorne Lord

Okay, so ever since I started 40k I wanted to make this guy. And ever since I've joined the B&C I've been talking about him. And heres the earliest stages as of now, the Juggernaught is my first priority as of now, I'd like to get a few more coats until I do anything with his rider. I'm doing a supply run tomorrow but heres a start. I do not have any washes, hence why the urgent supply run, also gonna get some Plasticard and green stuff to make a custom sword for him based off some old designs I know of from an MMO I used to play.

Im considering a boltgun metal trim for now and possibly a darker coating of red for the Juggernaught's armor. The lord himself will have a Wordbearers color scheme with some healthy black detailing as well.

So heres the first pics! Any criticism is more than welcomed. I am a sloppy painter and I need to hear it. :)

gallery_58836_5986_97690.jpg

gallery_58836_5986_2204998.jpg

I'd recommend spraying on a basecoat, from that picture it doesn't look like you have. They're useful because they give the paint something to stick to (it's difficult with metal especially), gives you a flat colour to work with and can help cover up any gaps: if you spray in black and you miss a crevice then it looks like shading :)

Your modelling looks good though, what arms are you planning to put on him?

Ehhh, I know I should have. I sprayed a pack of berzerkers a while back and was more than displeased with the result of it and for some reason my black paint doesnt want to stick to the metal either, so I figured if I would suffer it at all it may as well be with some foundation Red Gore...