Hagmans Crafting Thread

HagmaNs

I just wanted a thread to get some feedback on my work and also som tips etc.

Ill get pictures up in a little while, need to take some more and resize them.

Please tell me how i can get better on my painting and modeling. I just started painting and modeling

after a 4 year break, and i really sucked back then.

// HagmanS

I really like that tree man. No joke, it's awesome. lol

However, I would advise against highlighting red with yellow if that's what you're doing. Yellow isn't really lighter red. You could mix yellow in with red to get a highlight but a pure yellow doesn't really work. As for the sitting marine, you've got the techniques down, and it looks cool, but I think you need to work on blending each highlight layer into the last. I think washes and glazes are generally used for this; I personally don't highlight stuff as fully as that :D

Anyway, keep up the work!

They do look good, but I feel the paint may be a little thick.

The blue looks good, but are you highlighting the red with yellow? or is it some sort of flame effect?

The Yellow "highlights" are mostly a test on how it would look.

Also a bit of practicing, cuz im thinking of doing a "flame effect" from a campfire on another model.

What should i do about the thick paint?

Only try to use less paint on the brush, or try to thin out the color?

I really like that tree man. No joke, it's awesome. lol

However, I would advise against highlighting red with yellow if that's what you're doing. Yellow isn't really lighter red. You could mix yellow in with red to get a highlight but a pure yellow doesn't really work. As for the sitting marine, you've got the techniques down, and it looks cool, but I think you need to work on blending each highlight layer into the last. I think washes and glazes are generally used for this; I personally don't highlight stuff as fully as that :cuss

Anyway, keep up the work!