Storm Raven Squads in DoA lists

inzip

I wasn't sure if this belongs here or in the Army List section, so please forgive me if ended up posting it in the wrong forum.

Hello everyone!

Some of you may have read my other post in the Army List section, where I basically stated that I'm very new to Warhammer 40'000 and that I'm in the process of making a very competitive 1750pts list for an upcoming tournament.

I got a lot of good advice in that thread and after a few days of theorycrafting I headed down to the store and purchased the kits needed to complete the hybrid army.

As I started to assemble them I realized what I had previously only suspected from looking at pictures: I really don't like the look of tracked vehicles on the battlefield.

Now, I want a competitive army and will definately field an army I don't like the appearence of if it's the only viable choice - but I wouldn't mind taking a marginally less competitive list if I end up liking the look of it more, just as long as it's not too gimped.

... and that brings me to the actual question:

Since I've decided that I don't want tracked vehicles I basically leave myself with DoA as the only option. No problem there - if it wasn't for the fact that I had already opened the Terminator Assault Squad, Storm Raven and Dreadnought kits and now can't return them for store credit. I realize the Razordbacks will have to written off as a loss, but given my budget I will have to make the other kits work in a DoA list and preferably make it competitive.

How would you go about doing that?

The other kits I bought are still in plastic, so I can still change them for whatever works best with what I'm stuck with - and the opened kits aren't assembled yet... offering at least some flexibility (Librarian Dread, Furioso, DC Dread... etc.).