Angels Of Death

1Drop

My HG that I am making well counts as HG really my AOD, I want to write fluff for them but I want them to be a special unit that only ever accompany Dante to battle (as fluff-wise they need to use his special rules) as a sort of stealth, hit and run unit.

So all I wanna know really is would it be ok to make this unit and say they are dante's own squad or something like that? I am a total novice when it comes to fluff so I thought I'd ask you guys what I can and can't do here!

They are going to be a very special looking unit that I wanted to be dantes retinue anyway but I've decided from a fluff point of view I wanted to take it further in writting Dante into the fluff! I hope what I want to do is fine as I'm pretty excited about it. Also I'd like to mention that they are going to be a covert unit so not many people know about them.

You'll get the common answer from me here. They're your toy soldiers, do what you like.

I see nothing wrong with the idea that he has a small group of like minded fellows that do the hard stuff with him but don't crow about it.

Thanks man.. I just hope I don't get people saying 'you can't do that, Dante doesn't have his own unit that he has tailored for his own style of hit and run tactics' I suppose I can do whatever I like but I just don't want to upset anyone on here as what you guys think means alot to me as you are my brothers (and sister -_- )

rules wise- dante is an hq choice and therefore can take an hounour guard unit(which your using count as rule to your AOD) which is 100% ok. fluff wise dante is known for doing things most wouldnt.