2 WIP Assault Marines

sp4rky

Hi guys,

I have been playing this delightful game of Warhammer 40k for getting on for 15 years and have been a Blood Angel for the entire time.

So... I figured it was about time I painted something properly!

I'm chuffed to bits with the way these guys are looking so far, but there are a few things I'm not so pleased with. The chainsword and pistols being #1 on that list - I couldn't decide what colour to do the casings so (a) they matched and (:P they didn't look rubbish. The pistols I think are ok, but the chainsword looks like it's wrapped in tin foil! Btw, it's Dwarf Bronze not gold.

The Fist wielder has had his armour washed in Leviathan purple but he hasn't had his highlight in Scab red yet. The other guy is pretty much complete on that front (if I'm brave I might attempt some edge highlights in blood red). The blood drop Sarge's shoulder isn't complete yet but my hand has got the shakes tonight so I'm not going anywhere near a detail brush right now. In posting these pictures I just noticed I haven't done the seals on either's legs yet (oops).

They're supposed to be dark, moody angels as opposed to the bright cheerful ones Games Workshop shows everyone ;)

Sergeant with Fist and Bolt pistol:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3225/5756011248_970af62e4d_b.jpg

Assault Brother with basic armaments:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2318/5756010756_f9ff5858e9_b.jpg

Please tell me what you think and any suggestions you have to improve them will be greatly received. Unless it's "ZOMG< looks at teh mould lines". Because I'll have to hunt you down and chop you up into little pieces.

Looking good.