The Blood of Innocence

Ufthak

Hey Folks!

It's been a while. A year has passed since I finished my "short" story about Pre-Heresy Imperial Fists, "Through smoke and fire, through shot and shell", here in this forum. It was great fun writing it and the C&C was very helpful.

Now, after a busy year involving teacher training and a three-month stay in India, I felt like writing a follow-up to my first story. I INTEND to keep this one shorter, but knowing myself I may get carried away.

In any case, like in my last story I intend to stick to the format of the Horus Heresy series. The story is set during the last years of the Great Crusade.

Here's the prologue and Chapter 1. Please do let me know what you think of it, and also point out spelling and typing mistakes :) Again I ask you guys not to be too scathing with your comments, since I'm only an amateur!

Well, here goes!

The Blood of Innocence

Dramatis Personae

The Imperial Fists Astartes Legion:

Pavlos Mayer – Captain, 2nd Company, 1st „Templar“ Grand Company

Loric Amboss – Senior Sergeant, Anvil Terminator Squad

Hanas „Church“ Churchendal – Sergeant, Pugnus Tactical Squad

The Word Bearers Astartes Legion:

Sor Salbek – Chaplain, 1st Company, Bloody Sword Chapter

Balbacon – Librarian, 1st Company, Bloody Sword Chapter

Videk Tal, Librarian, 3rd Company, Flaming Word Chapter

The World Eaters Astartes Legion:

Holske – Captain, 19th Assault Company

Calras Dom – Sergeant, Dom Assault Squad

Crew of the Mors cum Surriso:

Laarom Leuwen – Ship-Captain

Other Imperials:

Ignatius Tiretã – Iterator

Leksandr Simyonisk – Liason officer, Urslavik contingent

Non-Imperials:

Bhar-at-Riksh – trainee priest, Sendho priesthood