My List

projektrev

I currently have

-1x Librarian

-1x death company unit (5 troops)

-1x Tactical Squad

-1x Comabat squad

-1x Lemartes, Guardian of the Lost

-----Im new to 40k and I was wondering whats the next thing I should pick up for my army/list?

Thanks all! :)

Well, partly that depends on the style you are interested.

I would recommend an assault squad (or more DC) to get up to 10 jump pack equipped models to use as either DC or an assault squad.

also what psychic abilities should I chose with my librarian?

thanks james. Yeah, I love the dc based on the fluff and Ive heard theyre pretty good. And I was thinking of picking up an assault squad from what Ive been told.

Hard to suggest psychic powers without knowing what the librarian is doing.

Overall, I think the best powers are shield, fear of the darkness and unleash rage. The Sanguine Sword and Blood Lance are also good in the right circumstances.

Ive only played one game so far against my friend and I (think) I chose shield but I definately chose blood lance, also I made my dc with backpacks instead of jumppacks -.- guess I gotta change that haha

I was thinking about maybe getting more termies? in my last game my friend just gunned down my dc from the getgo so I didnt get to see there awesomeness. But my termies rocked him. I was also told to maybe invest in a dreadnought or a vindicator?

I'd think you need more little things before jumping for Terminators. I'd suggest filling out that other combat squad to a full Tactical squad, get a couple of Assault Squads, a few transports, and then I'd start considering the bigger units.