MadGreek Posted June 7, 2011 Share Posted June 7, 2011 POTMS allows 1 extra weapon to be fired. Also, it allows that weapon to be fired at a different target. Since I can fire all my weapons if I do not move, I read this as I can fire ONE of my weapons TWICE when not moving. And, at a different target. I assume I can pick the weapon that fires twice since it is not specified. Am I misreading something? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxx Posted June 7, 2011 Share Posted June 7, 2011 Hmmm, not sure if that is correct, but my gut says you can only fire a weapon the number of times indicated in its profile. I am tracking this thread though, as I am interested in seeing what the resident rules-experts say... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ebsolom Posted June 7, 2011 Share Posted June 7, 2011 I'm with Myxx on this one. It does say one extra than would normally be able to fire, not to allow one weapon to fire twice. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MadGreek Posted June 7, 2011 Author Share Posted June 7, 2011 my gut says you can only fire a weapon the number of times indicated in its profile I thought that as well,but how would it be different then modifiers giving attacks over the listed attacks in a units profile - like 2 CC weapons, or assaulting? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leonaides Posted June 7, 2011 Share Posted June 7, 2011 Yup - no double firing a weapon. The only benefit of POTMS when a vehicle is stationary is being able to target a different unit with one weapon. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JamesI Posted June 7, 2011 Share Posted June 7, 2011 POTMS does not allow a weapon to fire twice. It allows an additional weapon to fire. If I have 3 guns, don't move, I can fire 3 guns. The additional from POTMS is wasted (though I can use 1 gun to target seperately). my gut says you can only fire a weapon the number of times indicated in its profile I thought that as well,but how would it be different then modifiers giving attacks over the listed attacks in a units profile - like 2 CC weapons, or assaulting? Because attacks are modified in that way as described in the rules. There is no rule I know of that allows any model to fire the same gun twice in the same turn. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MadGreek Posted June 7, 2011 Author Share Posted June 7, 2011 I figured it was a long shot on firing a weapon twice - but had to ask. But I still get to target a second unit, so thats good. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.