DOA for you or NOT?

So I have been playing Blood Angels for over 18 years. Yes that is a long time. I have a friend who also plays BA, and has been touing around with a DOA army. The net lists that are out there suggest that you take Dante, and the Sanguinor. So I have to spend 500 pts. for this army to be effective? When I make a list I try my damndest to make it cheap, not spam, and be competitive. So what are your opinions on the matter? Myself I cannot see me paying that many points for two models. Yes they boost your army, and can do some damage, but really I can get better affects with a Reqlusiarch and a Libby. I alos feel this army lack any REAL fire suppourt. Melta yeah so you need to hit and kill every time, and we all know sometimes the dice gods do not allow us to do that. ^_^

So I have been playing Blood Angels for over 18 years. Yes that is a long time. I have a friend who also plays BA, and has been touing around with a DOA army. The net lists that are out there suggest that you take Dante, and the Sanguinor. So I have to spend 500 pts. for this army to be effective? When I make a list I try my damndest to make it cheap, not spam, and be competitive. So what are your opinions on the matter?

Plenty of variations with other models and elite choices. Librarians and Chaplains with plenty of variations and great buffs. One thing does not change, we need our priests in there.

Myself I cannot see me paying that many points for two models. Yes they boost your army, and can do some damage, but really I can get better affects with a Reqlusiarch and a Libby.
Agreed look for standard HQ models with invunerables, thats chaplains and anything you can give a storm shield.

I alos feel this army lack any REAL fire suppourt. Melta yeah so you need to hit and kill every time, and we all know sometimes the dice gods do not allow us to do that. ^_^

DoA is not a fire support army though is it? DoA is an assault army.