Mark of Slannesh on a DP....

Max_Gore

Greetings brothers, I'm new to playing the World Eaters, although they've always been the top army that I wanted to start. I finally got around to doing it since I had 3 rhinos already, and 2 boxes of Berzerkers = 3 units... such a good deal.

Anyway, I had my first game last night against my friend's Sanguinor and Dante death from above list. It did not go well. I learned from my mistakes and next time I'll certainly do better, especially once my defilers come in.

One of the issues I ran into was that Sanguinor and Dante would strike before my Demon Prince and Khârn. I thought Dante had I5 base, so Khârn charged him (Dante was rightfully afraid of Khârn, so he gave Khârn the -1 WS, I and W at the start of the game) and with furious charge I thought we'd be striking at the same time. But alas, those blood angels are quicker than I thought and Khârn failed both his invulnerable saves.

A painfully similar situation happened when my Demon Prince encountered the Sanguinor.

I can't help Khârn out, but I was wondering what you guys thought of giving the DP mark of Slannesh (spits) and probabaly Warptime also? Makes him much more of a threat in close combat... but it makes me a little sad inside. I know it's bad that I'm using Slannesh out of all the Marks, but at least I'm still using our Codex, right? :)

I don't want to anger the blood god, but under the circumstances, I think he'd understand.

Khorne would understand... Then take your skull not a moment later :)

Apparently the best build for a DP is wings and warptime for all that reroll goodness and the wings for speed as heis such a fire magnet...

Marks though hmm... I've never actually used a DP so I cannot say which is best... (

*cough* khorne *cough*) so ask someone else on that bit

The fluffy part of my brain has died a little more. :)