A few of my paint jobs

Tolarius

So, I have been painting for about 6 months, and im looking to up my painting a lot.

If there are any experts out there who could give me some suggestions on making my pieces better I would be greatful

here are a few pics of what ive done for myself and for my buddy

http://img543.imageshack.us/img543/5373/img1082m.jpg

NON PA IMAGES REMOVED. Please make sure you read the forum rules before posting more pictures. Thanks.

http://img97.imageshack.us/img97/6982/img1097af.jpg

http://imageshack.us/photo/img99/193/img1099cf.jpg

http://img31.imageshack.us/img31/615/img1103i.jpg

sorry if there are a lot of figures, these are the only ones that are completly done. I figured I would show a variety of what ive done in 1 post vs several different posts.

All comments and suggestions are welcome.

Thanks in advance

Repost from the other PCA forum, I was told to post here.

They look very good! Were I you, I'd paint up the marine that's operating that Rhino's storm bolter. Even if his armor's supposed to be black, that Adeptus Mechanus shoulder plate needs paint! And his eyes: make them green or blue or something to contrast with the rest of the tank. :) The details on that tank look far too good for the marine to be incomplete.

To continue our discussion from before...

PA stands for power armor so only things dealing with Space Marines, Chaos Space Marines, Gray Knights, Inquisition, and somewhat Chaos Daemons and Mechanicus.

The rhino looks very good now that I know it is supposed to be Black Templar. Just need to work on the gunner and his gun and I feel you got it good. Maybe even adding a couple of details on it wouldn't hurt either. If you snoop around the Black Templar forum I'm sure you can find some of their rhinos.

My favorite is defiantly the last one which I believe is Raven Guard (best chapter there is).

Nice work. I think that your Nurgle related stuff if the best. The palette and drybrush techniques work really well.