Another Imperial Fist

Badaboom

Very well painted! It certainly looks professional.

The only thing I don't like is the bolt pistol, It's way too small. It almost looks like a modern-day uzi or something. 40K weapons in general and bolt weapons in particular should be over-sized.

to me, the right leg seems as though it couldn't actually move that way without being dislocated from the hip. i understand that you were going to a 'turning' type motion, but i think it might be slightly overdone here. the bolt pistol looks to be in perspective, but space marines weapons should be as over-sized as the marines themselves. I actually enjoy the helmet a lot, the line running down it reminds me of a mold line (haha) my only other thought is that the boots are two different patterns (one being very angular, and one looking rounded). not trying to be over the top with criticism, but being an art student myself I've been grilled on little things like this. hope this helps

This is the last piece on fan art I created. It has been done as a part of an art test for GW, so let´s see what they think about it. Anyway, hope you guys like it.

It's for GW? Based on this picture (coloured or not) I'd sure hell hire you! Granted the pistol is a little small but that is a minor quibble considering the rest of the picture - this is after all a test piece. Bravo, brother. ;)

Hi brothers!

Thanks for the replies, I appreciate them a lot; too bad it´s way too late to retake the piece, but it doesn´t mean I don´t consider your criticism useful. It was done in a hurry along with another piece (an Empire Greatsword), and the results are not as good as they could be. I´ll get an answer from GW on Monday, but I´m not counting on it just now. I´ll upload soon all the previous steps and sketches, so you can see how much it changed from the first rough to this final look.

Thanks!