MOTF + Dread list

Derrios

So my buddies and I are doing a DIY chapter and each of us is going to have a company.

I've always loved dreadnoughts and when you select MOTF it allows you to select dreads as two selections.

I also really like tactical termis. So in conjuction with a 10 man termi 2xCML 2xchain fist:

What type of dread load outs would be complimentry to this "core" unit?

I have 2 ironclads and 3 normal dreads right now. Prior to some rearranging I had both ironclads in drop pods to increase the mobility, but the rest of my list isnt set up to be mobile so I figured sending 2 ICD into their doom doesn't seem like an intelligent way to use their points.

Both are kitted up to be CC and vehicle killers and have HF for some anti infantry love.

The 3xnormal dreads are setup currently w/ AC+ML. I am not a fan of rifleman Dreads.

So pretty much Im using 5(2xIC 3xnormal) dreads and a 10x Termi unit as the core of my army. I am pretty new to the actual gaming aspect

so any insight into pitfalls and capabilities would be usful.

Im not intending this to be insane competitive. It's more fluff based, but I don't want to be steamrolled, so any advice would be appreciated :HQ:

edit:

my army includes 2 tac squads and a full sniper squad as well.

Also 1850 list

hello!

How many points are you talking? Taking 470 points worth of termies and 5 dreads with a few upgrades, and the MOTF should hit around 12-1300 points.... I hope you are playing more than 1500.

Dreads by themselves don't kill lots of stuff. They can be killy but not like, say 10 terminators...

I have been running 2 x ICD, and 3 Ven dreads a few games, also some tac termies with reduced dreads.