TS and demons question

Jsmarriner

I am just starting out with chaos and normally play Salamanders. I have just started a Tzeentch army and am considering making it a TS army. The one piece I have, a Rhino is close to done. The main reason I want to put this army together is for some of the cooler models Like the Defiler and Demon Prince. I do want to do some custom work on them so they arnt cookie cutter and for me at least half of the fun of the Hobby is building and painting.

My question really is this, Since the TS are basically ghosts except for the leadership, do summoned demons fit in fluff wise? And could your Lord be a Demon Prince?

Thanks

Easily, the Thousand Sons are some of the most powereful sorcerers, and even used daemons BEFORE they turned to Chaos. Also, its just the troopers which got turned into Rubric (dust) Marines, and the sergeants and everyone else was fine. So they still get affected by mutations, and could become a daemon prince. Although they are scared crapless by mutations, and so it is more likely you could represent Daemon Princes as Uber-Psykers, Mephiston style.

If any of this doesn't make sense, ask around. :P

Ok so to be clear, I could use summoned demons with no problem; pinks and blues and even demonettes or bloodletters if i really wanted to. I also can field a Demon Prince as my lord. Right?

I really would like to use a converted/custom Demon prince, I really like the look of the Model and think it would have a lot of possibilites to customize and make it fit.

Since in Chaos fluff, Might makes right. Is it to much of a stretch to say that the other members (non rubric) of the army are to intimidated to make a big deal out of the Lords Possession? Or maybe he was possesed before the fear of mutation had taken root.

I just dont want to take to much flak from the Fluff gurus out there if i ever complete this army. Why do these things have to cost so much?

If you want TS, so...

1 - Thousand Sons Golems