My Chaos Space Marine Army Fluff

Lord Squidar

Hi Guys,

I am new to 40k (well dabbled a bit) and I have my eyes set on a chaos space marine army, they just look cool and its something different. Winning games is not important to me, fun battles with scenarios and background story is more important in my games and campaign. As such, what do you think of my army background thus far...

Chapter: Black Watch/Sons of Sparta

Founding: 21st, M36

Geneseed: Imperial Fists

Chapter History:

In the 36th Millenium, a riot in the Spartan system, Segmentum Pacificus, drew the attention of the Imperial Fists Space Marine Chapter. The 2nd Company of the chapter arrived in the Spartan system during the most intense days of the riot.

Sparta 1- 5 is a planetary system comprised of a massive forge world, 3 hive worlds and a penal planet, with the 4th planet being too close to the star for human life. The forge world is fed resources from the iron rich hive worlds, which form a U shape around it, all three being joined together by transport systems and support structures. With 3 huge hive worlds to look after, the adeptus arbites handle more than their fair share of criminals, whom are help on Sparta 5, the prison planet. Sparta 5 is described as a red dust bowl, its iron context long ago mined out or oxidized into the soil. The prison itself is barless, the prisoners are left on the planets surface while the arbites maintain watch from decommisioned vessels anchored in low orbit. The constant wars between prison factions is allowed to happen as it keeps the population and resources needed low.