New to Chaos

sideshowscott

Hi people

I have been playing 40k now for nearly 3 years. I curently collect Ultramarines, (4th Company), And have decided to turn to the darkside. ;) Alot of my mates collect Chaos and I have battled them ever since I started gaming.

http://desmond.imageshack.us/Himg64/scaled.php?server=64&filename=066copy.jpg&res=medium

There are a couple reasons why I decided to collect Chaos Space marines. Firstly I love painting marines full stop!! The different legions and god worshipping cults really offer a challange and the models are fantastic. :tu:

Once I Started to read the Codex I came across the story of Huron Blackheart and thee Red Corsairs and straight away decided that I wanted to collect thier legion. The other great thing is that there is nothing me joining or battling against other Chaos players.

http://desmond.imageshack.us/Himg214/scaled.php?server=214&filename=014wa.jpg&res=medium

I have Included some pictures of models that are pretty much finished, I have 5 more that are real close which will make a full 10 man squad. I also have the rest of a full Battle Force 8* Berzerkers, Chaos Lord, 5* possessed, 1* rhino), 15* plague marines (10* Forgeworld), 5* Terminators, 1* Deamon Prince.

http://desmond.imageshack.us/Himg17/scaled.php?server=17&filename=005sys.jpg&res=medium

http://desmond.imageshack.us/Himg811/scaled.php?server=811&filename=006xp.jpg&res=medium

http://desmond.imageshack.us/Himg687/scaled.php?server=687&filename=008faq.jpg&res=medium

http://desmond.imageshack.us/Himg808/scaled.php?server=808&filename=010zqb.jpg&res=medium

http://desmond.imageshack.us/Himg843/scaled.php?server=843&filename=012eak.jpg&res=medium

http://desmond.imageshack.us/Himg9/scaled.php?server=9&filename=007be.jpg&res=medium

I would appreciate any comments or advise that anyone might have.

hope that everyone enjoys the pictures, thnks for taking the time to check my topic. :)