Mechanised Blood Angels

Brother_Byhlli

I'm currently putting thought into my newest Blood Angels list and I'm considering building a mechanised Blood Angels army.

My first army is all jump infantry. I'm still putting the final touches on my second army, which is pretty much entirely Death Company. My third list will be mostly tanks and vehicles.

But, I have no experience of running a mechanised list. So I appeal to you, oh Great Forum of General Wisdom of Everything, to give me ideas on how to run a mechanised list. I'm looking for:

• Your automatic picks for a mechanised army. Is there a unit you never leave home without?
  • Your ne'er picks for a mechanised army. What units will break the synergy of your army or add nothing to the list?
  • Your general tactics for a mechanised army. How do you generally deploy? How much movement do you expect to use in a turn? What are your priority targets?
  • Some synergistic combinations for a mechanised army. Are there any units that really heavily complement each other?
  • Anything else you can think of.

I'm not considering the specifics of a list yet, because I don't have the knowledge of the experience to put anything together.

Things I do have in mind, however:

• I love Land Raiders.
  • I expect to be taking a goodly number of Razorbacks with five-man Assault Squads inside.
  • Baal Predators look like they can do a decent job.
  • I've never played around with Land Speeders or Space Marine Bikes. I don't know if that sort of unit fits with a mechanised list.
  • I expect to play a more shooty army than I play with my jump infantry. With that in mind, I'm considering Devastators.

Looking forward to the community's input. Thanks in advance, brothers!

•I love Land Raiders.

•I expect to be taking a goodly number of Razorbacks with five-man Assault Squads inside.