Brad Powers' Penitent Crusdade

Bradley Powers

Hello everybody,

This is bradpowers, and I'm a blood angels fanatic. I started playing BA when I was 12, took a long hiatus for high school, and now I'm back in the game. I signed up for the Librarium Painting Challenge, but was unable to complete due to an long time struggle with the side effects of brain cancer which took up all of my spare time. When I signed up for the LPC, I vowed on the honor of the sacred Blood Angels Chapter, and failed. In order to restore my personal honor, and that of the chapter, I have decided to embark on a penitent painting crusade.

I have been working on a 2500 point army, which is now fully assembled. I'm now working on getting everything painted. For my penitent crusade, I vow on my honor and that of the Blood Angels chapter to finish assembling and painting to at least tabletop standard my 2500 point Blood Angels army by November 4th (barring any unforseen circumstances). This includes:

Mephiston

2 Furioso Dreadnoughts

2 Sanguinary Priests

~30 Assault Marines

10 Death Company

Lemartes

1 Death Company Dreadnought

3 Stormravens

I will post updates detailing the progress, and possibly a tutorial or something on how I did what I did (I'm planning on doing some cool airbrush stuff). Lastly, I will be fulfilling my commitment to the Librarium as penitence for my failure as vowed for the LPC. Let me know if you have any questions or comments.

Thanks,

Bradley Powers

Today, I worked on my DC Dreadnought and DC Stormraven. The Stormraven is more or less done at this point (I think I'm going to paint the bloodstrike missiles...). Here's a WIP for the Stormraven:

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/13349248/Stormraven/DSCN0007.JPG

It was painted mostly using an airbrush, with small things like lights and line highlights done with a brush. Comments and Questions are appreciated!