Equipping Sanguinary Squads

The_Excubitors

I have started a conversion of two Sanguinary squads that I am very excited about, however I have become caught up on WHICH arms I should give to the sergeants.

As I have little experience with these units in-game, I was wondering if I could have some feedback on how people think they should be used/equipped.

Currently my plan is one squad that remains at 200 pts, (that is to say everyone with a Glaive and angelus gun, no upgrades) as at 200 pts they seem very worthwhile-- and will be usable in games where points for jumppack elites are limited.

The second squad will be used with the chapter banner, and I suppose a powerfist. This keeps points costs down while still giving them extra kill power on tough characters, monsters or dreadnoughts (this squad will likely be more 'in the thick of it' with Dante or another hero, whereas the other squad would be picking a particular enemy power armored squad to kill).

Any thoughts on usefulness of plasma pistols and infernus pistols would be welcome, also thoughts on the necessity of a powerfist or multiple powerfists in these squads.

And are deathmaks ever worth it?

Thanks to any who read, and double thanks to those who reply :whistling:

Never leave home without a powerfist in a squad its only 10 more points and the whole sanguinary guard squad benefits from one powerfist, suddenly the squad can threaten almost anything.

Makes dreads and walkers think twice and with the speed of a jump pack unit its more what the power fist might do than actually does do that shapes your opponents tactics.

The squad that dante joins benefits from taking 2 infernus pistols along with Dantes IP a total of 3 does the job nicely.