Some of my Ultramarines

Gunslinger87

Hi everyone!

So these will be the first images of my marines I will post anywhere online, so please be nice :-D

I'm no great painter and in fact (although technically I started about a year ago, I've been going to uni the whole time and haven't been able to improve much beyond my first feeble attempts) I'm still a beginner. Any suggestions (reasonable ones, I can hardly expect to join the 'Eavy Metal team in the next couple of lifetimes) are welcome.

I've got a lot more (about 3000 points) back home, but I could only bring so much to the UK. Sadly, after surviving a padded plane journey in my hand-luggage a genious of a driver through my entire bag into the bus that would take me to Uni.

Yes... all of my metal models were in pieces, chipped to the bone... or I should say metal... I've only just repainted Calgar and Cassius. Probably not as good as they were, but I'm happy they at least resemble themselves yet again. I attribute it to a despicable attack by the ruinous powers, but thankfully a timely intervention by the God-Emperor made at least this salvage possible.

Now on to the pictures: :-D

Here is my primary tactical squad with my typical loadout (Power Fist, Plasma Cannon, Meltagun)

gallery_54672_6545_169269.jpg

Chaplain cassius. A bit blurry and missing his backpack, but I'm actually quite happy with how he turned out.

gallery_54672_6545_114111.jpg

The chapter master himself:

gallery_54672_6545_48923.jpg

gallery_54672_6545_126967.jpg

And with his terminator honour guard. Sergeant Thor (I know I know, not much of an original name) just took a shot to the head for him... Now that's what I call dedication :-D

gallery_54672_6545_2718.jpg

PS Ive been told Calgar looks like a Salamander in disguise :-D some of that is the lighting, some of it isn't. He looked a bit too pale to me... and a wash later he looked like Barack Obama. Have to shake it better next time :-D