The start of a 13th Company/Chaos Wolves project

Axel

Hey everyone, first time posting here on the B&C, been a lurker for a while now and decided that now was the time to start a new WIP thread. Ive been collecting since, oh, 2000-ish and have amassed quite a large amount of little plastic army men in that time, but this is my first time sharing online, so it should be interesting!

After much internal deliberation Ive decided, and the title may tell you, to start up a Space Wolves army, but being a long, long time chaos player I just couldnt leave well enough alone. Long back story short, its like the 13th Company, only they've all but fallen to Chaos, with a really barbaric, almost prehistoric feel to it. I will be using the Space Wolves codex though, mainly because I already have a CSM army, and the SW codex is pretty awesome.

Enough small talk, heres the reason youre all really here. After seeing the new Ogre Kingdoms releases, I knew that I could use that to my advantage. So Ive started with my take on some Thunderwolf Cavalry...

gallery_43476_6549_140678.jpg

gallery_43476_6549_473480.jpg

gallery_43476_6549_532159.jpg

I apologise for the crappy phone pics, but its all i got at the moment.

Future projects for this army are some Blood Claws, Grey Hunters, Wolf Guard, and a Count-as Predator tank out of the new OK Thundertusk (think war mammoth). I cant wait to hear what the interwebs has to say, lemme have it!

@Brother Chaplain Kage - Like the Fell Hand said, its the body of the new Mournfang Cav. from the Ogre range, with a chaos hound's head GS-welded to the front. I'm not 100% on whether or not I like it enough to start the head over, but we'll see. As for the paper, its been moving around my house for years and I finally found a use for it haha!

@the Fell Hand - Thanks! I'd love to see how someone else takes this idea in a different direction. Post some pics if you end up going for it.