Pre-Heresy Thousand Sons

Parcival

Hello everyone,

Although I am proud Blood Angels player and a strong loyalist, I have felt the need to build a Pre-Heresy Thousand Sons army to honor their once proud and noble legion. I wanted to create clean looking models that reveal the corruption at a second closer look. Well, here's the first squad. What do you think? Hints and suggestions?

photo%2520%25284%2529.JPG

photo.JPG

photo%2520%25281%2529.JPG

photo%2520%25282%2529.JPG

photo%2520%25283%2529.JPG

Very nice!

I love the little forehead asps. I'll be stealing that idea!

I suppose you could add some GS tabards, and I have seen pre-HH TS done with the wax part of their purity seals replaced by GS scarab-shapes.

What will you be using the (lovely Space Crusade...ah how nostalgic!) assault cannon as?

Oh, perhaps cut lines into the circle at the center of his not-quite-chest-aquila to make it scarab-esque.

Doing more GS ornaments would be cool, but I am an absolute novice sculptor. What you see in these pictures are my first humble attempts. The sorcerer has a "scarab" on his right shoulder pad.

The Space Crusade Marine with the Assault Canon is going to count as Psycannon. I noticed that you guys are not really fond of people playing TS with the GK Codex, but I read the relevant parts in the Chaos Space Marines Codex yesterday again and came to the conclusion, that GK really are the better Codex for Pre-Heresy TS:

• The current Codex really stresses the bodyless automaton character, which does absolutely not fir to the Pre-Heresy TS.
  • With the GK Codex I can play a Storm Raven and Dreadnoughts counting as Storm Bird and Dreadnought prototypes just like in the book.
  • The GK strengths against Daemons make sense, too, because Magnus ultimate goal was to fight Daemons until it was too late.