Chaos Formation Questions

Azulz

Im going to be playing an APOC game this weekend and want to use some formations that I have never used before,im sure Ill come up with more by that time.

Ok, so I know some of these are going to be cheesy questions but I figure a closed mouth doesnt get fed so here goes.

-Malestrom of Gore, If the lord takes termy armor and deepstrikes , does that mean that the rest of the formation arriving within 12" essentially gets a free deepstrike?

-Warp Rift , can the "icon" be destroyed like a front line asset can be destroyed?

if the "icon" is surronded and the demons cant deploy without being within 1" of and enemy , are they destroyed?

can the "icon" be used as guidance for other units that can deepstike during the game?

-Cult of Destruction, do these oblits always have to fire at the nearest target or only when the choose to do something other that "shoot" ,,,and fail the roll?

Im going to be playing an APOC game this weekend and want to use some formations that I have never used before,im sure Ill come up with more by that time.

Ok, so I know some of these are going to be cheesy questions but I figure a closed mouth doesnt get fed so here goes.

-Malestrom of Gore, If the lord takes termy armor and deepstrikes , does that mean that the rest of the formation arriving within 12" essentially gets a free deepstrike?

Nope. The formation can only deploy by using the rules it has available to all of its models and must do so within the confines of the rules given, so no "free" Deep Strike.

-Warp Rift , can the "icon" be destroyed like a front line asset can be destroyed?

The Warp Rift can not be destroyed.

if the "icon" is surronded and the demons cant deploy without being within 1" of and enemy , are they destroyed?

That would follow the current 1.4 FAQ ruling.

can the "icon" be used as guidance for other units that can deepstike during the game?