Crimson Fists

OptiMAT

Just wanted to get some pointers and show off my latest army project.

Been out of the game for a while, so while I'm not a beginner some of the first models came out really rough, and there's a bunch of mistakes been made and going to be made.

Been posting on B&C for a bit now and thought I might start my own WIP thread.

Models are at various stages of completion, so Mods feel free to move this if it's not suitable.

Really want to re-visit the bases more than anything. Even the one's that are done could do with a bit of a re-do, maybe add some patches of dry grass to the sand etc.

Some models still to come also and I'll post their stages up in this thread as they come in. But for the most part, when I get the pictures up, I'll be showing off my Dreadnought, Land Speeder Storm, and Deathwatch/Sternguard unit as they're the current projects. Thunderfire cannon and some termies are on the to-buy list.

There's a few more shots in my Gallery too than what I'll post.

Army Shot (squint)

med_gallery_63853_6649_1288535.jpg

Librarian step-by-step

med_gallery_63853_6649_382402.jpg

med_gallery_63853_6649_1434254.jpg

med_gallery_63853_6649_1232937.jpg

med_gallery_63853_6649_228159.jpg

med_gallery_63853_6649_235118.jpg

WIP Vanguard w/ Chaplain

med_gallery_63853_6649_690252.jpg

Scout force with WIP bikes and missing LSS

med_gallery_63853_6649_935051.jpg

Thanks for the encouragement guys!

These aren't really WIP unless you count the army as WIP because these were the first models but I'm updating some text and taking some more WIP photos as we speak so I might as well put in some images in this post to feast upon and critique. Just sucks that I only have a static grass hill to put desert based models on!

med_gallery_63853_6649_1054002.jpg

med_gallery_63853_6649_230223.jpg