Pre-Heresy World Eaters

D3STROY3R

So I've had a blood angels codex, 25 assault marines, and a nilla marine army for a while. I always have way more fun playing my WE zerker heavy chaos lists though, where nilla marines feel like they move a whole 12" the whole game and just roll dice. Yawn. But blood angels seem a little more fun with doa and furious charge. But their fluff doesn't excite me at all. World eaters always has so I figure why not run ba as pre heresy we. Ding ding ding!

But I digress. Now I would like to build a list thats competitive but stays somewhat fluffy. I'm not a preheresy expert as I haven't had the time with college to read all the books, so I was hoping to turn to you guys at bcs for some ideas.

I am leaning towards a mechanized list, I have lots of rhinos, a predator, a whirlwind, 2 landraider crusaders (1 magnetized for godhammer pattern) and 4 assault cannon land speeders.

Some of the rhinos are razorbacks but being wh31k appx I'm considering skipping them for rhinos with counts as death company inside. To represent the later stages of world eaters cybernetic upgrades making them blood thirsty and aggressive.

I also have the aforementioned assault marines and this is my big point of confusion. I plan on representing the 8th assault company with Khârn, and despite jetpacks being less prevalent in 31k, as the assault company I think these guys of anyone would have had access to jump packs. If I run these guys as death company it'll make them more cost effective w/o jp's as well. Question is, would they or would they not have had many jump packs? Is a DOA force unfluffy? Is a mechanized cc oriented force like how we deploy berserkers in rhinos

Or raiders more fluffy?