Ultramarines and now Space Wolves — my first army

Anry Seagull

I came into the hobby from video games (I was a game journalist and editor about 10 years). Several months ago I decided to raise my son perseverance. He also really like WH40K, so I gave him a birthday AOBR. Honestly, I really wanted to try myself :). I was always impressed and interested in different miniatures. With AOBR I also take starter paint set with 5 ultras — to learn on them. I was so eager to begin, literally pounced on them, without any studying.

That's what happened:

http://pics.livejournal.com/anryseagull/pic/0001hdqq.jpg

I was horrified. Yes, I made absolutely all newbie's mistakes.

But God has given us the Internet. Since 95% of my queries to Google and YouTube begin with the words "how to paint ..." I spending all my nights long on B&C, Dakka and WarSeer. Some time later I was a little touched up "training" squad:

http://pics.livejournal.com/anryseagull/pic/0001pd45.jpg

It is still very bad, but I at least knew how to hold the brush, hands stopped trembling, I came to understand what are the methods and techniques.

Over the next squad, I worked very slowly and carefully. Many thanks to all of you for the inspiration and science, brothers. Never cease to marvel your patience, skills and talents.

Finally, I had almost finished tac squad without Sgt. I understand that I not ready to paint him yet.

Decided to start a blog to continue my education. I would be very grateful for advices and criticism.

gallery_64885_6722_68898.jpg

gallery_64885_6722_69255.jpg

gallery_64885_6722_57100.jpg

gallery_64885_6722_63092.jpg

gallery_64885_6722_23575.jpg

I plan to add a bit of grass on the bases and may be try to do some battle damage. Base under pyroman not ready because I haven't any suitable idea for it.

And please forgive me my poor English, it's not my native language.