Battle Report: Chaos Daemons

Dunnaeph34rn473

This is my first attempt at a battle report. My apologies if it is less than stellar. I got back into 40k about 6 months ago, and I brought a friend along with me who was drawn to daemons. The heretic. We've played a few matches against each other, but this one was by far the most enjoyable and the largest so far. Anyways, I enjoy reading bat-reps, so I figured some of you all probably do as well. Unfortunately it's not for anything important like a tournament, but maybe someone will get some enjoyment from it anyways. I didn't bother to take pictures since my table is still in construction and our troops and hordes were taking cover behind common 3rd millenium household objects as opposed to bunkers and craters. It mattered not to my angels! The Sons of Sanguinus will fight the forces of chaos wherever they are present!

Enough rambling on my part, on to the report.

I was running a mostly jumper list, I had never tried devastators before so I also ran a squad of those just to try them out.

My List:

Commander Dante

Librarian w/ JP

Sanguinary Guard w/ banner, IP x2, & Fist

Sanguinary Priest w/ JP & LC

2, 10 man squads of RAS w/ Fist & MG x2

2, 2 bike squads of attack bikes w/ MM x2

5 Devs w/ ML x2 & HB x2 (Normally I wouldn't run heavy bolters, but he was running lots of letters and HB's tend to mow them down quite well in my experiences.)

1500 Points.

His List (As best I can remember):

(I realized after the fact his list was slightly illegal I think, since I believe he had 4 elite slots filled. Not worried about it though, it was just a friendly game.)

Skulltaker mounted on a juggernaut

3, 3 daemon squads of flamers

5 blood crushers

2, 10 man squads of blood letters

1 squad of pink horrors

2 Soul Grinders w/ some sort of maw cannon upgrade. The S8 AP3 ordnance one.

1500 Points.

We rolled for scenario and deployment. We had to capture objectives(5) and Dawn of War deployment.