Dark Angels help and 40k in general

DemonReaper

alright fellas,

i am new to 40k, infact i took the hobby up around 2 and a half weeks ago. after alot of research on painting and modelling and countless nights on the GW site i came down to the descision of SW. now i know this is a DA forum but bear with me.

i brought the SW battleforce, devestators set and a shed load of paint, brushes and hobby starter set and the codex...i spent around £300 to get started. Now i started with my grey hunters assembeled 5, found a nice colour sceme i thought would really look good and started painting. At the moment i cant really play that much as i am in the army and will be on op's very soon, but i am really enjoying painting at the moment. the only thing is for some reason i can get off B&C and GW site looking to start DA and sack off SW, i just want some advice wat to do, and if anyone else had these feelings when they started the hobby.

i chose SW beacuse i love vikings and lets face it thats what they are really arnt they. but i was torn before i started between DA and SW... i jsut dont know wat to do money isnt really an issue at the moment so i would really like to hear wat you all have to say on the matter.

please help i am going out of my mind here lol.

P.S sorry for the spelling (txt talk) i cant help it sometimes.

First of all welcome. Second of all the text talk is not allowed on B&C, you'll need to correct that in future posts.

As for your dilemma if money isn't an issue.. do both armies. I have a DA army and had a SW because I like both chapters in almost equal measure. If you really have to decide between one of the chapters.. well, that's your decision really since in a DA forum you're very unlikely to hear to keep the SW. ;)

ah sorry about that, i didnt know. like i said i am new so dont worry i will correct it in future posts.